# Bookmarking / Restart Course Button

**URL:** <https://community.evolveauthoring.com/t/bookmarking-restart-course-button/2829>\
**Category:** General Help\
**Created:** [February 21, 2024, 1:04pm UTC](https://community.evolveauthoring.com/t/bookmarking-restart-course-button/2829 "2024-02-21T13:04:42Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 2\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![harpreet.kaur](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/h/7c8e57/32.png) [@harpreet.kaur](https://community.evolveauthoring.com/u/harpreet.kaur)\
**Post date:** [February 21, 2024, 1:04pm UTC](https://community.evolveauthoring.com/t/bookmarking-restart-course-button/2829/1 "2024-02-21T13:04:42Z")

</div>

Hi all,

I have a question about bookmarking.

After failing a quiz once, the learner see a **retry quiz** button, which functions correctly. If they fail again, they’re presented with a **restart course** button. Clicking it triggers a pop-up indicating the course is in progress due to the bookmarking extension. To prevent this pop-up after pressing the restart course button, is there a method to reset all progress paraments to 0% and not have this pop-up shown for this one instance?

Thanks so much

 ![course in progress](https://canada1.discourse-cdn.com/flex031/uploads/evolveauthoring/original/2X/4/467489e2f81712f1dbcc4870efab0315e1148dc7.jpeg)

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Matt\_Leathes](https://yyz1.discourse-cdn.com/flex031/user_avatar/community.evolveauthoring.com/matt_leathes/32/586_2.png) [@Matt\_Leathes](https://community.evolveauthoring.com/u/Matt_Leathes)\
**Post date:** [February 21, 2024, 2:44pm UTC](https://community.evolveauthoring.com/t/bookmarking-restart-course-button/2829/2 "2024-02-21T14:44:26Z")

</div>

Hmm that sounds like it might be a bug - out of interest are you using a Logic trigger to restart the course or the Action Button?

It might not be ideal but as a temporary workaround you could just disable the Bookmarking extension, it won’t prevent the learner’s progress being tracked and restored, it just enables the pop-up that gives them the option to go back to where they were last time.
