Looking to view sample of actual courses created in Evolve

I am just learning about Evolve and really excited for the chance to create online courses! And I am new to the world of Instructional Design. I’m a very visual person, especially when it comes to learning new, and I was wondering if there was a way for people to share with me a course that they’ve created in Evolve. As I’m learning about this authoring tool, for me, it’s always helpful to reference an actual example. It allows me to understand better how courses are structured and what they look like to the learners.

I don’t know if this is possible, but if not, I wonder if Evolve could provide some examples on their website? Thanks, everyone–I look forward to getting some feedback on this question.

Debbie

1 Like

Hello and a very warm welcome Debbie to Evolve and to the community. I’m so glad that you are excited about Evolve - It does the same to me! I’m the Learning Experience Designer for Evolve, and I’m working to create training and help for Evolve with everyone’s input. So I may well call upon you for a chat if that’s ok!

We currently have a few examples you can look at - and i’m sure some lovely community members may well share too, that would be great!

Try these:

• SIngle Page Video Assessment
  • Offline experiential learning course
  • Search based e-learning course
  • Create a game course

Logic example: https://www.evolveauthoring.com/examples/v7/index.html#/page/5e258a9bb730db454a026de5

Simulation examples:
https://www.evolveauthoring.com/examples/v8/#/page/5f7d81afb870de1da0029088

1 Like

Absolutely, Helen! Just so you know, I am in the U.S. (Seattle, Washington, to be exact). If you want to do a Skype call, that would be great!

And thank you so much for 1) the quick response 2) and some examples.

I am sure I’ll have other questions as I navigate my way through all the modules, so be prepared!

Thanks again!

Debbie

1 Like

It’s what we’re here for!